ForumCo Support Forums
ForumCo Support Forums
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 ForumCo Support Boards
 Free Forum Support
 url link limits
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ascidiella
Starting Member

9 Posts

Posted - 02/11/2009 :  12:50:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello. I'm an admin/mod on another forum, and to help our members with finding the most important info, we have stickied Index threads. We used to be able to put as many links as we needed into 1 post, which was just fine for some of our lists of 30-50+ threads. However, I found that recently when I tried to modify and update some of these old threads, forumco now tells me I will be banned if I succeed in posting anything with more than 20links in 1 post. 20 links is definitely not adequate for our purposes, and splitting up the list of links really decreases the clarity of organization.

I understand this is a measure against spam, but we have a highly regulated, modded, and organized board, and as an admin and mod, I would expect that I could at least have the option of posting more than 20 links, even if the regular members do not. Would it be possible to revert this back or make it an option for max links per post in the admin options for each board?

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Admin
ForumCo Administrator

Éire
4087 Posts

Posted - 02/12/2009 :  04:24:18  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage  Send Admin an ICQ Message  Send Admin a Yahoo! Message Send Admin a Private Message  Reply with Quote
If you login as admin you should be able to do it.

Padraic,

ForumCo Support
www.forumco.com

Helpdesk Knowledgebase Rate ForumCo @ Hotscripts Rate ForumCo @ Cgi-Resources
Please provide:
* error messages * direct link to your forum * any possibly helpful information.
Go to Top of Page

Admin